PSL 3: Quetta Gladiators poised to build a decent score against Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and elected to bowl first against Quetta Gladiators in the tenth match of the Pakistan Super League’s third edition on Thursday

Darren Sammy, the skipper of defending champions Zalmi, invited the Gladiators to bat first for their encounter at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

In the first 10 overs Gladiators scored 68 runs for the loss of three wickets.

Shane Watson has been the pick of batsmen for Gladiators so far, as he scored 47 of 32.

Zalmi have made two changes in their squad for today’s match, while Gladiators have brought Rilee Rossouw back to replace Mahmudullah.

Peshawar have meanwhile replaced 19-year-old Ibtisam Sheikh with Sameen Gul and Chris Jordan with Shabbir Rehman.


Quetta Gladiators: Asad Shafiq, Shane Watson, Umar Amin, Kevin Pietersen, John Hastings, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Khan, Anwar Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Rahat Ali

Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal, Tamim Iqbal, Dwayne Smith, Mohammad Hafeez, Harris Sohail, Hammad Azam, Darren Sammy, Shabbir Rehman, Wahab Riaz, Sameen Gul, Mohammad Asghar